The start of a new era

Congratulations to the winning candidates in yesterday’s local elections. Although results won’t be officially confirmed until October 24, we extend a happy welcome to the Mayor-elect Kevin Murcoch and the councillors.

The new line up for the District of Oak Bay:

Mayor: Kevin Murdoch
Andrew Appleton
Hazel Braithwaite
Cairine Greene
Tara Ney
Esther Paterson
Eric Zhelka

Read the coverage by the Oak Bay News here or click on the photo below.