Email or phone

If you write a letter or email, it would be helpful if you could send us a copy: ccn-ob@shaw.ca.

District of Oak Bay logo.jpg

Email or phone the current Oak Bay Mayor & Council:

Mayor Nils Jensen                            oakbaymayor@oakbay.ca
250-882-0549
Councillor Kevin Murdoch               kevin@kevinmurdoch.ca                   
250-588-5541
Councillor Hazel Braithwaite           hazel@hazelbraithwaite.ca               
250-595-8200
Councillor Tom Croft                       tcroft@oakbay.ca                              
250-595-6284
Councillor Michelle Kirby                michelle@michellekirby.ca                
250-386-4865
Councillor Tara Ney                          taraney@shaw.ca                               
250-592-1966
Councillor Eric Zhelka                     eric@ericzhelka.ca                             
250-704-8641

Email or phone senior managers at Municipal Hall:

Bruce Anderson                                  banderson@oakbay.ca
250-598-2042
Director of Building and Planning
Lou Varela                                            lvarela@oakbay.ca                             
250-598-3311
Chief Administrative Officer (acting)

Email or phone (where available) the candidates in the upcoming municipal election:

Andrew Appleton                              andrew@appleton4oakbay.ca
778-533-4604
Cairine Green                                     oakbay@cairinegreen.ca                    
250-896-5412
Isabella Lee                                         isabellaforcouncil@gmail.com
no phone number
Esther Paterson                                   ewpaterson@outlook.com
no phone number
Andrew Stinson                                 electstinson@gmail.com
no phone number                         

 Photo from Pexel

Photo from Pexel

Email the local papers and Focus magazine:

OBN photo.jpg

Letters to the editor                          Limit: 300 words
Oak Bay News                                    editor@oakbaynews.com

 

Times Colonist logo.jpg

Letters to the editor                           Limit: 250 words
Times Colonist                                    letters@timescolonist.com

Focus magazine logo.jpg

Letters to the editor – Focus Magazine
To submit a letter here, you have to log on to their website and fill in a submission form.
                                                            http://www.focusonvictoria.ca/contact/

 Photo from Pexel

Photo from Pexel